Kendall Camera Club Election Notice

From June 28, 2018 7:00 pm until June 28, 2018 7:30 pm
Categories: Special Event
Hits: 425

As per KCC By-Laws, at the June 28rd, 2018 meeting, the members will be voting on its new Executive Committee and Directors who shall begin their term on July 1st, 2018. 
In compliance with Section E of the By-Laws, Election of Officers and Directors.

The Procedure:
The Nominating Committee presents the following slate of nominees for Officers and/or Directors:


President:  Frank Jimenez
Vice President: Walter Rojter
Secretary:  Yevette Shapiro
Treasurer:  John McKnight
Director 3rd Yr:  Barbara Thompson
Director 2nd Yr:  Roger Wyman
Director 1st Yr:  Ibis Hillencamp

Please note:

Nominations from the floor can be made by any member of the club who is in good standing to fill any of the above positions with the exception of Director 3rd Yr. and Director 2nd Yr. who will automatically move up.
Nominations from the floor can be made in two (2) ways:

1. In person at the election meeting on June 28th.  Your nominee must be present.
2. By e-mail to the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Frank Jimenez, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..   Include the name of your nominee and their phone number so that the Committee can check their willingness and eligibility to serve.  This can be done any time between now and Election Day.  Voting shall be by secret ballot.
Thank you for your cooperation.  Please help us elect a Board that will continue to bring our club closer together and be more vibrant.
Jeanette Beatty




We meet regularly at the Evelyn Greer Park, 8200 SW 124th Street  Miami, FL